Arkansas Car Insurance

Car Insurance in Arkansas

In the state of Arkansas you can satisfy the states requirements of financial responsibility one way by securing an auto insurance policy through a state licensed insurance company. Below are the corresponding tabs with the minimum requirements to satisfy your financial responsibility to drive. The Penalties tab covers the consequences for not carrying insurance or driving without proof of insurance. Review these tabs and our supplemental insurance pages on purchasing, car insurance discounts, and claims to make sure you are 100 % prepared to take responsibility for driving on the roads. The best insurance of course is to take your Arkansas online drivers ed course and learn to be a safe driver with igottadrive.com.

Purchasing auto insurance to meet your financial responsibilities in the state of Arkansas requires all drivers to carry the following minimum amounts of insurance. These minimums will get you on the road however you should consult your insurance agent to make sure you are properly covered for potential incidents that you may encounter. Even as a new or returning driver discounts are available to help you better protect you and your vehicle.

Minimum requirements:

$25,000 per person for bodily injury
$50,000 per accident
$25,000 to cover property damage

Accepted proof of insurance:

Your insurance identification card or insurance policy declaration page.

Need a quote? Use the quote finder in the upper right corner to get started.

For more information about insurance in the state of Arkansas you can contact the Arkansas Insurance Department at 800-282-9134 or visit the Arkansas Insurance Department web site.

The state of Arkansas takes driving with out being properly covered or not having the financial wherewithal to cover an auto accident very seriously. The following  list of penalties are in place to keep people from taking the risk of driving with out coverage. These penalties are to be taken seriously and are here to help protect  you and your automobile in the event you are in an accident.

State Penalties:

Any person who operates a motor vehicle within Arkansas shall be subject to a mandatory fine of not less than fifty dollars ($50.00) nor more than two hundred fifty dollars ($250) unless the vehicle is covered by a certificate of self-insurance or an insurance policy as required.
Any person who operates a motor vehicle in violation shall be fined not less than two hundred fifty dollars ($250) nor more than five hundred dollars ($500) for the second offense, and the minimum fine shall be mandatory.
Any person who operates a motor vehicle in violation shall be fined not less than five hundred dollars ($500) nor more than one thousand dollars ($1,000) or sentenced to one (1) year in jail, or both, for the third offense or for any subsequent offenses. 

Don't be that guy. Get auto insurance and know your covered? use the quote finder in the upper right corner to get started.

For more information about insurance in the state of Arkansas you can contact the Arkansas Insurance Department at 800-282-9134 or visit the Arkansas Insurance Department web site.