Oklahoma Car Insurance

Car Insurance in Oklahoma

In the state of Oklahoma you can satisfy the states requirements of financial responsibility two ways. The easiest way is by securing an auto insurance policy through a state licensed insurance company. The other way is by qualifying for the

Oklahoma Assigned Risk Auto Plan

. Below are the corresponding tabs with the minimum requirements to satisfy your financial responsibility to drive. The Penalties tab covers the consequences for not carrying insurance or driving with out proof of insurance. Review these tabs and our supplemental insurance pages on purchasing, car insurance discounts, and claims to make sure you are 100% prepared to take responsibility for driving on the roads. The best insurance of course is to take yourOklahoma online drivers ed course and learn to be a safe driver with igottadrive.com.

Purchasing auto insurance to meet your financial responsibilities in the state of Oklahoma requires all drivers to carry the following minimum amounts of insurance. These minimums will get you on the road however you should consult your insurance agent to make sure you are properly covered for potential incidents that you may encounter. Even as a new or returning driver discounts are available to help you better protect you and your vehicle.

Minimum requirements:

$25,000―Injury or death of one person
$50,000―Injury or death of two or more persons
$25,000―For property damage

Accepted proof of insurance:

Carry your insurance card in your vehicle at all times.

Need a quote? Use the quote finder in the upper right corner to get started.

For more information about insurance in the state of Oklahoma you can contact the Oklahoma Department of Public Safety at (405) 425-2424 or visit the Oklahoma Department of Public Safety web site.

In the event you are unable to purchase auto insurance to meet your financial responsibilities in the state of Oklahoma you can apply to the following state insurance option. This option is for drivers who cannot afford to purchase the necessary minimum amounts of insurance. These options are typically funded by insurance companies and the pool of other drivers currently on the road. This aids in reducing the detrimental effects of uninsured motorists involved in an incident.

State Insurance option:

Oklahoma Assigned Risk Auto Plan

Cover yourself under the Oklahoma Assigned Risk Auto Plan if you do not have the means to pay for minimum insurnace coverage. Contact Oklahoma Department of Public Safety for more information.

Not sure if you can afford auto insurance? use the quote finder in the upper right corner to get started.

For more information about insurance in the state of Oklahoma you can contact the Oklahoma Department of Public Safety at (405) 425-2424 or visit the Oklahoma Department of Public Safety web site.

The state of Oklahoma takes driving with out being properly covered or not having the financial wherewithal to cover an auto accident very seriously. The following  list of penalties are in place to keep people from taking the risk of driving with out coverage. These penalties are to be taken seriously and are here to help protect  you and your automobile in the event you are in an accident.

State Penalties:

PENALTY FOR NOT HAVING LIABILITY INSURANCE
A conviction of failure to comply with the Compulsory Insurance Law or failure to produce proof of insurance to a law enforcement officer or Department of Public Safety representative upon request can result in:
A fine of up to $250, 30 days in jail, or both
Suspension of license and registration

Don't be that guy. Get auto insurance and know your covered? use the quote finder in the upper right corner to get started.

For more information about insurance in the state of Oklahoma you can contact the Oklahoma Department of Public Safety at (405) 425-2424 or visit the Oklahoma Department of Public Safety web site.