State Approved Colorado Online Drivers Education
- Colorado Online Driver’s Ed
- Unlimited Practice Tests
CO Online Drivers Ed
The igottarive.com Colorado online driver’s ed course is licensed by the Colorado Department of Revenue, Division of Motor Vehicles. After completing our course, you will receive an electronic DOR DMV completion statement. Our course complies with CO GDL laws and is easy and fun for all learners.
Colorado Driving Prep Tests and Online Courses
Gain the advantage of extra preparation with our online practice tests and driver’s permit prep courses. With unlimited access to practice tests and permit prep materials, you’ll be ready to ace the Colorado DMV test with ease!
- Unlimited Practice Tests
Permit Prep Course
- Permit Prep Course
Our Colorado Online Driving School Makes it Easy for you to Learn
Having a driver’s license gives you a sense of freedom and independence. If you are at least 15 years old and eager to obtain a driver’s license, you will need to become familiar with the requirements. In Colorado, the process of obtaining a driver’s license can seem a bit complicated. Our goal is to take some of the confusion out of the process and get you started with a great online driver’s ed course. Check out each of our courses to learn what materials are available to you.
Easy As 1-2-3
Our driver’s ed course is accessible through igottadrive.com. This is a convenient and flexible option for drivers of all ages. If you are 15 or older, complete our driver’s ed course online to learn the fundamentals of safe driving and good driving skills. After completing the online course, you will need to:
- Apply for your permit at your local DMV.
- Log 50 hours of driving time, 10 of which must be at night. (Be sure to document these hours!)
- Log 6 hours of behind-the-wheel training with a licensed instructor. This is required if you are under 16.5 years of age when you apply for a license.
- After having your permit for 12 months, apply for your license through your local DMV.
Once you have completed all the requirements, you can legally drive on your own! It’s exciting to finally get behind the wheel; just remember to drive safely!
The Colorado Department of Transportation (CDOT) has some excellent information for aspiring new drivers and their parents or guardians. Take a few minutes to explore more information provided by the CDOT.
- Teens and parents, check out the CDOT outlined steps for getting a minor license.
- Parents, check out the CDOT Guide for Parents of teen drivers. You can even take a CDOT online parent course to get up to speed on Colorado’s Graduated Driver Licensing Laws.
- Drivers between 15 and 19 years of age, check out the CDOT Guide for Teens.
Colorado Online Drivers Ed
At igottadrive.com, we are committed to providing clear, engaging information and coursework so you will be ready to pass your written test. We want you to succeed! You can call or email us any time if you have questions about the course.
Colorado Drivers ED Permit Online
Getting a driving instruction permit allows you to practice driving on the road under the supervision of a parent, guardian, or another knowledgeable adult who is at least 21 years old. To obtain an instruction permit, you will be required to pass a written test at your local DMV office.
Colorado Driver's License
With your instruction permit in hand, it is now time to receive in-car training. Hands-on practice is the necessary experience for taking the driving test through your local DMV. New drivers who have plenty of supervised practice have proven to become safer drivers, so practice as much as possible!
Driving School Locator