Utah Car Insurance

Car Insurance in Utah

In the state of Utah you can satisfy the states requirements of financial responsibility one way by securing an auto insurance policy through a state licensed insurance company. Below are the corresponding tabs with the minimum requirements to satisfy your financial responsibility to drive. The Penalties tab covers the consequences for not carrying insurance or driving without proof of insurance. Review these tabs and our supplemental insurance pages on purchasing, car insurance discounts, and claims to make sure you are 100 % prepared to take responsibility for driving on the roads. The best insurance of course is to take your Utah online drivers ed course and learn to be a safe driver with igottadrive.com.

Purchasing auto insurance to meet your financial responsibilities in the state of Utah requires all drivers to carry the following minimum amounts of insurance. These minimums will get you on the road however you should consult your insurance agent to make sure you are properly covered for potential incidents that you may encounter. Even as a new or returning driver discounts are available to help you better protect you and your vehicle.

Minimum requirements:

$25,000 per person for bodily injury
$65,000 per accident for bodily injury
$15,000 per accident for property damage

Accepted proof of insurance:

Carry proof of insurance and present it to any law enforcement officer upon request.

Need a quote? Use the quote finder in the upper right corner to get started.

For more information about insurance in the state of Utah you can contact the Utah MVD at (801) 297-7780 or visit the Utah MVD web site.

The state of Utah takes driving with out being properly covered or not having the financial wherewithal to cover an auto accident very seriously. The following  list of penalties are in place to keep people from taking the risk of driving with out coverage. These penalties are to be taken seriously and are here to help protect  you and your automobile in the event you are in an accident.

State Penalties:

Class B misdemeanor, for which the fine may not be less than $400 for a first offense; and $1,000 for a second and subsequent offense within three years of a previous conviction or bail forfeiture.

Don't be that guy. Get auto insurance and know your covered? use the quote finder in the upper right corner to get started.

For more information about insurance in the state of Utah you can contact the Utah MVD at (801) 297-7780 or visit the Utah MVD web site.